20.07.2021

## **NOTICE**

## Jaypee University of Information Technology, Solan

## **Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering**

A meeting of the Board of Studies of the Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering will be held on 23.07.2021(Friday) at 03:00PMvia online mode.

You are requested to make it convenient to attend the same.

## AGENDA FOR PROPOSED BOARD OF STUDIES (BoS) MEETING

- Item No. 1: To approve the minutes of last meeting of the BoS held on December 12, 2020. (*Attached file name*: BOS Meeting Minutes).
- Item No. 2: Interchange of following two courses in 160 credit scheme Automatic Control Systems & Lab (4 credits) of 3<sup>rd</sup> sem and Fundamentals of Signals and Systems & Lab (5credits) of 4<sup>th</sup> sem for 2021-2022 batch onwards. (*Attached file name*: ECE Structure)
- Item No. 3: To review the structure of 160 credit ECE scheme with reference to Professional Electives (PE)courses and Open electives (OE) courses. (*Attached file name*: ECE Electives)
- Item No. 4: To consider the review, assessment and approval of 1<sup>st</sup> and 2<sup>nd</sup> Semester's syllabi of M.Tech. *Electronics and Communication Engineering*. (*Attached file name*: MTech ECE Syllabus)
- Item No. 5: To consider the review, assessment and approval of 1<sup>st</sup> and 2<sup>nd</sup> Semester's syllabi of M.Tech. in ECE with specialization in *Internet of Things* (*Attached file name*: MTech ECE (IoT) Syllabus)
- Item No. 6: To consider the review, assessment and approval of all syllabi of new B.Tech. branch: *Electronics and Computer Engineering (ECM)*. (*Attached file name*: ECM Syllabus)
- Item No. 7: Any other permission with the chair
  - a) **Reporting item :** To approve the syllabi for newly floated Open Electives for 2018 batch onwards(*Attached file name*: Open Electives)

- b) **Reporting item:** To approve the syllabi for newly floated Professional Electives for 2018 batch onwards. (*Attached file name*: Professional Elective)
- c) Correction in course contents of Electrical Sciences (*Attached file name*: Electrical Sciences)

(Dr. Shruti Jain)

**BoS Member Secretary** 

(Dr. Rajiv Kumar) BoS Chairman, ECE

cc:

Prof. D. Ghosh
 Prof. C.C. Tripathi
 Dr. Balwinder Singh
 Prof. Samir Dev Gupta

External Member
External Member
External Member
Dean Academics

5. Prof. Ashok Gupta Dean Academics and Research

6. Dr. Shruti Jain Member Secretary

Dr. Salman Raju
 Dr. Sunil Datt Sharma
 Dr. Vikas Baghel
 Dr. Shweta Pandit
 Member
 Member

11. HOD of Computer Science and Engineering Department

12. HOD of Civil Engineering Department

13. HOD of Biotechnology Department

14. HOD of PMS Department

15. HOD of Mathematics Department

16. HOD of HSS Department

Registrar for information